Events Calendar | Times-News Online


Folk Art – an open show

Mon, Feb 27, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Additional Times

  • Fri, Feb 10, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Mon, Feb 13, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Tue, Feb 14, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Wed, Feb 15, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • More Times
  • Thu, Feb 16, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Fri, Feb 17, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Mon, Feb 20, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Tue, Feb 21, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Wed, Feb 22, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Thu, Feb 23, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Fri, Feb 24, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Tue, Feb 28, 2017 9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Contact Information

Email: tcarts@comporium.net

Phone: (828) 884-2787

The Transylvania Community Arts Council has placed a call for artists who work in the realm of “Folk Art.” TC Arts will host an open art exhibit at their gallery in Brevard from February 10 – 28. Any artists in the southeast who creates in Folk Art can be in the exhibit. To get an application call 828.884.2787 or email tcarts@comporium.net. The public is invited to a reception on Friday, February 10 from 5 pm – 7 pm to meet the artists. Gallery hours are Monday – Friday from 9:30 am – 4:30 pm. The TC Arts Council is located at 349 S. Caldwell Street in Brevard, NC. For more information call 828.884.2787 or go to www.tcarts.org.


349 South Caldwell Street
Brevard, NC 28712

Folk Art – an open show image
Click